SUNDAY MORNING CLASSES

Adult Classes, Sundays 9-10 am

Sunday Morning Adult classes are designed to nurture and encourage your spiritual formation. Each class welcomes visitors into a caring environment.

Crossroads Room 162 (First Floor, West Wing). Book-based studies introducing a variety of themes for discussion and interaction. An intergenerational class welcoming a diversity of viewpoints. A great setting for first time visitors. Contact: Janet Brewer, jlbrewer@anderson.edu

Christian Cogitators Room B-21 (Lower Level). Most often a book study encompassing a variety of topics with two retreats each year: one family emphasis, one spiritual formation emphasis. Contact: Ken Nieman, kfnieman@anderson.edu

Conversations Upper Room (Second Floor, behind balcony). Lively, provocative discussions about living a life of faith with a biblical perspective. Contact: Ed Breeden, 

Faith and Justice  Room 134. Contact: Nic Don Stanton-Roark, ndroark@anderson.edu

Goodwill Room 138 (First Floor, Church Conference Room). A Church of God Bible study curriculum is used in this class. The class is committed to intercessory prayer for each other, the church, community, state, nation, world. Contact: Mike Tincher, mycon1@sbcglobal.net

Women’s Discussion Group Room 154. A small group for women discussing everyday life and faith. 

Parents’ Class Room 137. Contact: Bob and Leah Helvering,  bhelvering@gmail.com

Pathways Newberry Room (Ground Floor, West Entrance). Great builder’s generation option, this nurturing group for seniors discusses a variety of timely topics using the Bible as a foundation. Each class begins with a brief time of music and worship.

Truthfinders Covenant Room (Ground Floor, West Entrance). An inquisitive, caring, and fun-loving environment with active seniors exploring a broad range of topics combining Bible study and a variety of speakers to spark discussion. Contacts: Kay Schlafer, dkschlafer@att.net and Joe Womack, womack902@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Sunday Morning children, 9-10 AM

Experienced adult leaders provide nurturing care in this age-appropriate environment including Bible stories and crafts using theme-based Gospel Light curriculum.
Infants Room 157
Ages 2, 3, 4 Room 158, Priscila Pereira
Elementary Grades K through 5, Room 153, Royce and Sue Hammel

Children’s Pastor Barbara Tuttle, btuttle@ppchog.org

SUNDAY MORNING youth, 9-10 AM

Bible-based discovery in a group setting, not typical of a classroom. A great way for students to start the morning before we connect with the larger body for worship.
FUSION Mornings (Students grades 6 – 12), The Upstairs Room 212. Student Ministries Pastor Nik Krieger, nkrieger@ppchog.org